Friday, December 30, 2016

Inspirational SpruceBay Wind Chime review




For the price, these are pretty nice, they aren't big deep sounding, and they aren't tuned, but still in all, these sound pretty good. I'll have to wait to see how long the wooden parts last out here if far west Texas, it's pretty brutal on decorative wood parts, if it looks like it's going to need it, I will put a coating of something on it to protect it. #WrethaReviews

I received this at a discount to try.

http://amzn.to/2ihN3lW (affiliate link-purchasing through this link does not cost you any extra but helps support this channel and is greatly appreciated)

Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Magnetic storage tins review



This is a 5 tin, magnetic storage tin set, it also comes in a 6 tin configuration. These store spices or small items (beads, glitter...) in your craft room. The magnet is more than strong enough to hold the tin to anything a magnet would normally stick to. #pckt #WrethaReviews

I received this free to try.

http://amzn.to/2hVfEh2 (affiliate link-purchasing through this link does not cost you any extra but helps support this channel and is greatly appreciated)


Monday, December 19, 2016

CASALEEYA Pour Over Coffee Kettle With Built-In Thermometer unboxing




I have had the opportunity, many times to use this kettle and I LOVE IT! This is my favorite kettle by far... It is made of stainless steel, has a very cleverly designed spout, made to make using a coffee dripper easier, but can be used for anything you would need boiling water for. I'll be making another action video for this ASAP.

Another clever part of the design is it has a built in thermometer in the lid, it allows you to get the water to perfect temperature for brewing coffee (yes, you can get it too hot), it's not to much a safety feature as it is a flavor feature, coffee is best brewed at just below full boiling temps. #Casaleeya #WrethaReviews

I received this at a discount to try.

http://amzn.to/2i7Tsgo (affiliate link-purchasing through this link does not cost you any extra but helps support this channel and is greatly appreciated)

Friday, December 16, 2016

Compression Comfort copper compression fingerless gloves review




These are copper compression gloves, fingerless with a grippy surface in the palm. I ordered a large as I have larger hands for a woman. They fit and feel just fine, I have full range of motion.

#CompressionComfort
#WrethaReviews

I received these at a discount to try

http://amzn.to/2hWCsJT (affiliate link-purchasing through this link does not cost you any extra but helps support this channel and is greatly appreciated)

Thursday, December 15, 2016

Chefs Limited Stainless Steel Whistling Tea Kettle review




This 2.75 quart whistling tea kettle works fine, the water boils in it, I am using it mostly to fill my hot water bottles. The whistle part is pretty weak though, when the water is boiling fully it barely whistles, I suspect it might be because of the elevation where I live, water doesn't fully boil up here, not like it does at lower elevation.

The pot looks nice and holds lots of water. I wish the handle was designed a bit differently, it's not easy to fill without the water hitting the handle, I just have to be careful. The price is good for this stainless steel whistling kettle.
#ChefsLimitedTeaKettle
#WrethaReviews

I received this free to try

http://amzn.to/2hCVDsI (affiliate link-purchasing through this link does not cost you any extra but helps support this channel and is greatly appreciated)


Saturday, December 10, 2016

Ceramic Kitchen Knives-3 Piece Set review




These are ceramic knives, black blades and white handles, 3 different sizes, 4” Pairing, Fruit, 5” Utility, Slicing, 6” Chefs Carving Knife. The handles have a nice grip with a textured surface where your fingers go. They cut through food like butter! I am impressed with them and like using them very much. They come in a very nice gift box, anyone who cooks would be happy to have these knives. #chefslimited #WrethaReviews

I received this at a discount to try.

http://amzn.to/2gMZxP4
(affiliate link-purchasing through this link does not cost you any extra but helps support this channel and is greatly appreciated)

Thursday, December 8, 2016

100PCS Heat Shrink Butt Connectors Kit

I ordered a 100 piece set of heat shrink butt connectors, these are for connecting 2 pieces of wire together, it is waterproof and insulated. There are 3 different sizes,


The specs are

SPECIFICATION:
-Shrinkage ratio 3:1
-Dual-walled design tubing: polyolefin tubing on the outside and hot melt adhesive in inside
-Color-coded wire gauge
-Selection of 3 connector sizes ensures the right part for every application
-Minimum shrink temperature: 80°C
-No wire damage due to lower shrink temperature
-Full recovery temperature: 130°C
-Operating temperature: from -55°C to 125°C
Size:
Red connector: 22-18 AWG (40Pcs)
Blue connector: 16-14 AWG (40Pcs)
Yellow connector: 12-10 AWG (20Pcs)
 
PB is very happy to receive these for the various things he works on around the SkyCastle.
I received this at a discount to try.

http://amzn.to/2haMdHx (affiliate link-purchasing through this link does not cost you any extra but helps support this channel and is greatly appreciated) #BUTT_CONNECTORS #WrethaReviews

Saturday, November 26, 2016

Shaba VS-12C Bluetooth Speaker review



This is a cute little speaker, it is wearable and has surprisingly good sound for such a small speaker. It lights up and you can control the patterns from all on, many different patterns and all off. It is also a selfie remote. #shabaspeakers #WrethaReviews

I received this at a discount to try.

http://amzn.to/2gtnhL9 (affiliate link-purchasing through this link does not cost you any extra but helps support this channel and is greatly appreciated)

Friday, November 25, 2016

Tree Swing Hanging Kit video





Strong, easy to hang, can hold up to 1000 pounds, this is a single 10 foot long strap. Tree Swing Hanging Kit – 10 ft. Long Swing Strap with Protective Cover & Heavy Duty Carabiner - Holds 1000 lbs. - Quick & Easy Installation - Suitable for All Kinds of Swings
by Amazing Swing


LONG LASTING: The new strap cover protects the strap from friction caused by intense usage, so you can enjoy your hanging kit for longer than other similar products
EXTRA LONG: The 10 ft. long swing strap can be adapt to different tree sizes and different tree swings
SAFE & STRONG: The strap is made from the best quality nylon on the market and holds up to 1000 lbs. The carabiner holds up to 4000 lbs.
ALL SWINGS FIT: Perfect for all kinds of swings: spinner, tire, disc, web swings and hammocks (some swings require two straps). Perfect for kids swing and adults swing
MONEY BACK GUARANTEE: If for whatever reason you are not 100% satisfied, we guarantee you a full refund #swingstraps #WrethaReviews

I received this free to try.

http://amzn.to/2g0X06m (affiliate link-purchasing through this link does not cost you any extra but helps support this channel and is greatly appreciated)

Thursday, November 24, 2016

W-King S20 Bluetooth speaker review




This bluetooth speaker sounds as good as it looks! It paired up easily to my computer, one thing I wish about all of these bluetooth devices is that they would lose the "voice" that loudly announces the thing is on and such... but that seems to be all of them, not complaining about this one any worse than I do the others.

It has a long battery life on it, up to 10 hours, I like that. It can also be used with a smartphone.The package it comes in is super nice, gift quality. It also comes with a USB charging cable and an aux cable to hook it up direct. #Aposon #WrethaReviews

I received this free to test

http://amzn.to/2ftBOSB (affiliate link-purchasing through this link does not cost you any extra but helps support this channel and is greatly appreciated)

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Aulker Bluetooth earbuds review




These are great for runners, joggers, people who work out or do anything where you are moving and sweating, these bluetooth earbuds will not fall out of your ears. They sound great, my go to song is https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u9Dg-g7t2l4 Disturbed Sound of Silence, it has the range I want to test, highs, midrange and lows. These earbuds pass the test! #Aulker #WrethaReviews

I received this free to try.

http://amzn.to/2gHsMqN
(affiliate link-purchasing through this link does not cost you any extra but helps support this channel and is greatly appreciated)

ProSyner pruning shears review



You get 2 pruning shears in this set, a smaller and larger pruner. These work one handed, meaning you can unlock and lock them with one hand. They are nice and sharp, these cut nicely. The price is reasonable on Amazon. #ProSyner #WrethaReviews

I received this free to try.

http://amzn.to/2fOEVID (affiliate link-purchasing through this link does not cost you any extra but helps support this channel and is greatly appreciated)

Monday, November 21, 2016

Koki Outdoors double hammock review




This hammock comes with 2 hanging straps, but they aren't really long, I used another longer strap on one side because I don't have 2 trees close enough together. The hammock is nice, the 2 tone blue is a pleasant color. #Hammock #WrethaReviews

I received this at a discount to test

http://amzn.to/2fL0325 (affiliate link)

Saturday, November 19, 2016

Aulker USB Car Charger 2 Port Dual Qualcomm Quck Charge 3.0 Type-A Port ...





It's sleek, it's smooth, it looks good and works good.

#Aulker #WrethaReviews

I received this free to try.

http://amzn.to/2gvW6R9 (affiliate link-purchasing through this link does not cost you any extra but helps support this channel and is greatly appreciated)

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Amazrock water soluble artists colored pencil set 36 colors review




As an artist, I'm not terribly impressed with these, but if you had given me this set when I was a kid, I would have jumped for joy.

1. Know more about "Quality Amazrock Watercolor Pencil Set - 36" that delivers stunning and brilliant colors for your drawing expression.
- https://brands.amazrock.com/water-soluble-colored-pencil-set-watercolor-art

2. Make a purchase and register at "https://brands.amazrock.com/" for VIP privileges & special offers.

#WatercolorPencil #WrethaReviews

I received these at a discount to test

http://amzn.to/2fUXv1U
(affiliate link-purchasing through this link does not cost you any extra but helps support this channel and is greatly appreciated)

Saturday, November 12, 2016

T-PET Dental Care Gel For Dogs review




I cannot give this a thumbs up or down, mainly because my dogs are not willing to have this used on them. This product appears to have good ingredients, I have used another product they sell (for humans) and love it, but since I couldn't get my dogs to cooperate, I cannot give it a proper review.

I received this free to try #TOOTHFILM #WrethaReviews
http://amzn.to/2eOxJI0 (affiliate link-purchasing through this link does not cost you any extra but helps support this channel and is greatly appreciated)

Saturday, October 29, 2016

Aulker Earbuds S330-Yellow



Aulker In-Ear Sport Bluetooth Headphone Wireless Sweatproof Music Earbud Headset Strong Heavy Bass Crystal Clear Sound Ergonomic Comfort Secure Fit, iPhone, Android Compatible, Noise Cancelling Mic

These pair up quickly and sound great. #Aulker #WrethaReviews
I received this free to try.

http://amzn.to/2dYQ9FE
(affiliate link-purchasing through this link does not cost you any extra but helps support this channel and is greatly appreciated)

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

SelpHbalance pH Meter review



This measures the pH of your water or other liquids, the pH scale goes from 0-14, 7 is neutral, below 7 is acid and above 7 is alkaline. I tested various liquids to see where they fall on the pH scale. #selpHbalancepHmeter #WrethaReviews

I received this free to try.

http://amzn.to/2dGqhOS (affiliate link-purchasing through this link does not cost you any extra but helps support this channel and is greatly appreciated)

SelpHbalance TDS & EC meter review




This measures the total dissolved solids in parts per million in liquids, it functions just fine telling me how clean (or not clean) my water is. #selpHbalanceTDS #WrethaReviews

I received this free to try.

http://amzn.to/2eOd9Im
(affiliate link-purchasing through this link does not cost you any extra but helps support this channel and is greatly appreciated)

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

HAVIT hub

This is the way this hub arrived to me, with the cable so severely bent that I'm concerned about the wires being broken. All parts had worked except for the HDMI part, it gaves me an error message saying to try another cable.
Today when I hook it up to my laptop, it isn't recognized at all.
    

Friday, October 14, 2016

Natrition Resveratrol Polyphenol Complex with Ginkgo review

Reviewing supplement products is a bit tricky, first unless it has a WOW effect in the beginning, you can't really know if it's doing anything or not, most supplements you have to take over a period of time to know if it's doing anything or not. That being said, I am doing a review on Natrition Resveratrol Polyphenol Complex with Ginkgo, this comes with 3 bottles of product, it contains Trans-Resveratrol (standardized to 50% polygonum cuspidatum extract), Ginkgo Biloba Extract (standardized to 24% flavone glycosides, 6% terpene lactone), Grape Seed Extract (95% Proanthocyanidins), each bottle has 80 capsules and they suggest 3-4 capsules per day.

I did take them but didn't get a WOW from them, but I didn't expect to get a life changing blast from it either, it's mainly antioxidants and those are best taken over a period of time, the effect is subtle.

I do know that Ginkgo Biloba is especially good in this, an anecdotal story here, my dad had been diagnosed with high cholesterol, was put on drugs to control it but the side effects were terrible so he quit taking them, against the advice of his doctor. He did however take Ginkgo Biloba on a daily basis. He had also been diagnosed with congestive heart failure some 15 years before he passed away, he shouldn't have lived that long according to what his final heart doctor told us.

He had 2 (possibly 3, but 2 for sure) angiograms to see if his arteries were clear or clogged, one was around the time he had been originally diagnosed with congestive heart failure, one was done just a few days before he passed. The doctors all had the same reaction, in spite of his high cholesterol, he had clear arteries, no clogging at all. My dad always said it was from taking the Ginkgo Biloba, the reaction of that statement to his doctors was always the same, I don't know what you are doing, but keep it up.

The theory is that the GB keeps the plaque from sticking to or building up on the artery walls.

I have read that resveratrol and grape seed extract are mighty antioxidants, so taken altogether, these are going to do some good. One thing I appreciate is these are made in the USA.

#resveratrol #WrethaReviews

I received this free to try.

http://amzn.to/2dUcFpm (affiliate link-purchasing through this link does not cost you any extra but helps support this channel and is greatly appreciated)

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Xnucol XML-T6 LED tactical flashlight review





This flashlight is bright and works well. It uses 3 AAA batteries (not included), or it can hold a 18650 rechargeable battery (not included). #XnucolUltraBrightAdjustableFlashlight #WrethaReviews

I received this free to test

http://amzn.to/2dKCUfc (affiliate link-purchasing through this link does not cost you any extra but helps support this channel and is greatly appreciated)

Sunday, October 9, 2016

Home Dejour spatula review





Amazing Small Black Spatula Turner Stainless Steel Core Bonded to Silicone Strong and Flexible by Home Dejour

What can you say about a spatula? I can say that this one work, I'm happy with it, it's safe to use on your nonstick pans as well as your cast iron pans. It has a rubberized handle so it is less likely to slip when your hands are wet or greasy. The spatula part is thin, flexible but stiff enough to get the job done. #homedejourspatula #WrethaReviews

I received this free to try.

http://amzn.to/2dCpIZO
(affiliate link-purchasing through this link does not cost you any extra but helps support this channel and is greatly appreciated)

Saturday, October 8, 2016

What's happening in review land


There has been a lot happening on Amazon pertaining to doing reviews "IN EXCHANGE FOR" free or discounted products. I am continuing to do reviews on other channels, here on YouTube, my blog, FaceBook, Twitter and the such, but for now I'm holding off on doing reviews on free or discounted items until I get a better idea of what is being accepted and not accepted on Amazon.

Some of my reviews are disappearing, a few each day, I'm not worried about it, so far I haven't received an email from Amazon about all of this, some reviewers have. Even if they remove ALL of my reviews done on free or discounted items, I still have over 100 reviews from items I have purchased at full price, I'm not a big fish in the review pond, and I always followed their rules.

The FTC requires that you give a disclosure (or disclaimer) if you have a financial interest in what you are reviewing, since I typically (though not always) include an affiliate link to Amazon, I will continue to include a disclosure (or disclaimer) that I did receive the item free or at a discount to try, and purchasing through the included link, I will get a small commission, though it does not affect your buying experience in any way.

For the record, my reviews have always been done with the utmost integrity and respect, if a product is not good, I'll let you know, I do my best to pick out items I am truly interested in, I don't get things just because they are a good deal or free. I have no interest in giving positive reviews to less than stellar items just get more free or discounted goodies. I have been disappointed in some items, but for the most part, the items work as described, my reviews reflect that, and I also let you know if something is just my opinion... ie if I don't like how something smells, that is a subjective thing and I'll let you know that. For example, I received a deodorant to try, it worked but I didn't like how it smelled, so I gave it a good rating based on how it worked, but noted that I didn't care for the scent, someone else might like the scent, I felt it was important to get across that the deodorant did work as advertised even if I didn't care for the scent.

If you have any questions, please ask below in the comments, I appreciate your feedback.

#WrethaReviews

Na'trition Turmeric Energy review





Affiliate disclosure below
This is Na'trition Turmeric Energy with BioPerine, I like taking turmeric supplements, especially the ones that are concentrated down to the 95% Curcuminoid, some companies add a tiny bit of the 95% stuff to a lot of the regular turmeric powder and call it 95%, this company chose to go the other way, making the 95% come in at 300 mg and the straight turmeric powder at 160 mg. They also add other ingredients like BioPerine (black pepper) to help the turmeric be absorbed better. They add olive leaf extract and resveratrol, as well as an assortment of veggies, something I don't get enough of... is it enough to really make a difference? I don't know, but getting some is better than getting none at all.

I use turmeric in place of ibuprofen and aspirin for daily use, it does work to keep down the little aches and pains of day to day living, especially getting older. I don't have to worry about the side effects of taking ibuprofen or aspirin on a regular basis if I'm not taking it :)

Does this particular version give me energy? Probably not much, does it help with those little aches and pains? Yes. #TurmericEnergy #WrethaReviews

http://amzn.to/2dJFXCV (affiliate link-purchasing through this link does not cost you any extra but helps support this channel and is greatly appreciated)

I received this at a discount to try.

Thursday, October 6, 2016

Bubinga Wood earbuds review





These are great looking earbuds, they sound OK, a little better than OK but they are not terrific. I listened to Disturb's version of Sound of Silence, a great song, the highs and midrange sounded great and very clear, but there is very little bass, there is no distortion just not much bass. These would be great for voice, podcasts, audiobooks or anything that didn't require a lot of bass. These looks really sharp, I love the wood in the earbuds. #Earphones #WrethaReviews

This company sent this to me free to test.

http://amzn.to/2di5ZvA (affiliate link-purchasing through this link does not cost you any extra but helps support this channel and is greatly appreciated)

Sunday, October 2, 2016

ONME 16 inch magnetic knife bar review





It looks nice and it works, we are still looking for a permanent place to mount it, my kitchen is getting revamped right now so nothing is where it should be :)

We did take it apart, it's pretty fiddly to get it back together, there seems to be dried glue sticking up here and there that breaks off in little chunks. But we got it put back together and everything seems to fit and work just fine. I like the clean look of it, it appears to be one piece but it is in fact hollow (to accommodate the magnets). It does hold my knives securely. #ONME16InchMagneticKnifeBar #WrethaReviews

I received this free to try.

http://amzn.to/2dkulHh (affiliate link-purchasing through this link does not cost you any extra but helps support this channel and is greatly appreciated)

Men's Long Sleeve Cotton Henley Shirt T-Shirt with Buttons review

3 out of 5 stars on Amazon

It's not at all what I expected. I am a woman, I like wearing men's shirts, they are comfortable and usually fit me better. I wear an XL to 1X in women's clothing, in men's t-shirts I will normally get a large. Going by the description here, saying it had a slim cut and the picture showing a slim cut, I went ahead and ordered an extra large. This shirt looks nothing like the picture, it is a regular cut, even generous cut, the only way it would look like the picture is if you were to sew the seam yourself, tailor it to fit like that. I would like it better if I had gotten a large. The sleeves are very long, of course this has a lot to do with the fact that it is for men.

The material is unlike anything else I have, it feels like stretchy nylon, it does not feel like cotton, it's stretchy in every direction, almost spongy feeling. It's thin material. The seams are sewn nicely, the buttons are good. Hubby said it looks more like a woman's shirt than a man's.

I do wish I had gone with my instincts and gotten a large instead of the XL. I think they should redo the picture and show it how it really looks, and remove the part about being a slim cut. I'll probably wear this as night shirt. #PaulJones #WrethaReviews

I received this free in exchange for my review.

http://amzn.to/2dS0pUP (affiliate link-purchasing through this link does not cost you any extra but helps support this channel and is greatly appreciated)

Saturday, October 1, 2016

Egg Cutter

It works as advertised, honestly I think it's more gimmicky than anything else, I keep waiting for someone to jump out and yell "BUT WAIT, THERE'S MORE!", I doubt I'll be using it on a regular basis, that being said, it is still a cool gadget and if you are serving eggs to guests, it's a way to impress them. It would make a nice gift for the cook who has everything. #eggcutter #WrethaReviews

I received this at a discount to test

http://amzn.to/2diDVLo (affiliate link-purchasing through this link does not cost you any extra but helps support this channel and is greatly appreciated)

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Speed Reading by Daniel Alley




Speed Reading: Training Techniques to Read Faster Than Ever - Learn More in Less Time (Speed Reading Guide, Reading Comprehension, Memory, Reading Speed)

It's a very good book. I am a natural speed reader, always have been, I noticed that people with average to slow reading speeds often mouth the words they read, the sub-vocalization referred to in this book, I realized a long time ago that was what kept so many others from reading faster. I even tried to explain that to people, they understood what I was saying but I didn't know how to tell them just how I read so much faster, your book explains it beautifully.

Even though I'm a natural fast reader, I learned from this book. #SpeedReading

I received this free in exchange for my review.

http://amzn.to/2d8dkAE (affiliate link-purchasing through this link does not cost you any extra but helps support this channel and is greatly appreciated)

Sunday, September 25, 2016

EPAuto 12V 120W Portable Air Compressor Pump, Digital Tire Inflator by 100 PSI


EDITED YET AGAIN
The company saw my review and reached out to me through Amazon, they first offered to send a replacement unit, said I could keep the current one. Then they contacted me again and said they would give me a full refund instead, considering I received it free, I can understand their point of view on that, the unit does work as an air pump and the screen is semi-readable. So far I haven't seen anyone else complaining about the screen, so hopefully it's just the one I received.


EDITED
Just a few days later, I was airing up 2 of my tires and the LCD screen partially stopped working, I could see parts of each number, if I pressed on the screen, then I could see everything. It still seems to be functioning correctly, but I did deduct a star for it.


I am very happy to have this little piece of mind in my truck, I live out in the wilds of far west Texas where there are miles and miles of beautiful land but not much else between towns, I travel for my job between 3 far apart towns, the closest one is 20 miles away. I have had to change my own tires, there are times when I could have made it to the next town if I had been able to air up my tire, once I could have even fixed my own tire (plug it) but I had no way of airing up my tire. Now I have one more layer of safety, being a lone female, truck tires are challenging to deal with, it's nice to have this piece of mind. #TireAirPump120W #WrethaReviews

I received this free to try.

http://amzn.to/2cx43mL (affiliate link-purchasing through this link does not cost you any extra but helps support this channel and is greatly appreciated)